top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlly

Suede on suede on suede

First outfit post courtesy of my bathroom at work! I cannot waaaaait to move into our new apartment when I finally have a good mirror to take pics in but, for now, here we are. I go to the gym before work so I usually get dressed in the bathroom (sad) & I couldn't take them at home anyway- but whatever, a nice office bathroom pic.

I got my suede jacket earlier in the fall and I looooove it. I've worn it to bars and parties (& I am notorious for spilling on myself and others. I get wobbly.) and fell asleep with it on & it still looks great - it's pretty stain resistant and really high quality suede. I sized up in it because I think it runs a bit small & I wanted to be able to wear it over sweaters, but otherwise its perfect. The hardware has stayed in great shape & it's super comfortable! If you're deciding between investing in a leather jacket or a suede one, I would suggest paying the higher price for the suede. Cruddy or faux suede isn't going to hold up as well as faux leather tends to & while you can get pretty good quality faux leather, the difference in quality between fake and real suede is substantial. The exact color I have doesn't seem to be available anymore (I'll update if I can find it!) but I linked a few of my favorite similar picks! I LOVE #BLANKNYC and couldn't recommend their products any more highly! I'm dying for one of the new belted moto jackets - the hydrangea color is gorgeous.


Here are my favorite suede jacket pics from BLANKNYC!


Suede Moto Jacket in Midnight Toker - ON SALE!! (closest to mine but only available in XL!)


Suede Moto Jacket ( available in two colors, I LOVE blondie! this is the same style as mine)



Belted Suede Moto Jacket ( 5 colors available at #freepeople right now! Burnt Sage is my favorite)


Belted Suede Moto Jacket in Mint Green (Looks like Tiffany blue!! Love it!)


Check out their website! Their pieces are always awesome & I'm definitely not going to be able to refrain from buying one of the new faux leather jackets they have.


If you're not into real leather/suede or are looking for a more budget friendly option, here are some of my faves under $100! I'm diggin the fringe lately & #Misguided has such cool colors that I might grab one to have for Boston Calling. I'm into the trendy cowboy look, it's doin it for me.


Hot pink cropped suede jacket - $51! It comes in a ton of cool colors & is a great dupe of the Belted Suede Moto Jacket - especially if you like the burnt sage color!


Same goes for this fringed suede jacket (blue is my favorite.)


This Forever 21 faux suede jacket is actually really similar to the one I'm wearing & it's only $43!


& this navy (can you tell I like blue) Bagatelle jacket is on sale for $81 at #Bloomingdale's right now!


I love having a good suede jacket to throw over anything and everything - it's versatile and cute pretty much every season!



I bought the Marc Fisher Alinda boots because I wanted to see if I could take good enough care of them to trust myself with the Stuart Weitzman pair I want (someday, ugh) but for as much of a hit as these have taken (wore them to HOMECOMING, ON A FOOTBALL FIELD, AND IN MULTIPLE BARS THE FIRST DAY I GOT THEM) they still look great! They took a few wears to break in but they're really comfortable (especially considering the heel) and I really like the tie in the back - keeps them from slipping for the most part! I'm a huge Marc Fisher fan & if you're looking for great quality OTK boots but not ready or willing to pay for Stuart Weitzman - the Alinda's are awesome. I've linked them right here (they're on sale! Though unfortunately not available in black right now) along with the Adora style which is on a great sale at #Nordstrom & #MarcFisher (available in black)!


My dress is from a few seasons back at ShopHopes, but I found almost the exact same style at Lulu's right now for $36! I love the olive color! It's a great transition color from winter - spring and then summer - fall!


I'm hoping to start doing more of these posts soon if I can get myself looking half decent in the 15 minutes I have to get ready in the office in the morning! I usually look like trash so here's hoping at a minimum this is motivation for me to get going in the morning and look like a person. Counting on spring to be the time when my life starts actually coming together and I stop wearing my oversized Levi jean jacket to work like that's at all ok.


Ally :-)






















178 views0 comments
bottom of page